Stretching my life vision

Although a life vision is a useful, vital, critical, essential tool, it can occasionally be good for a laugh.  It’s always good to aim high, reach for the stars, go for the gold, but also to have a sense of humor about yourself.

So today I’m poking fun at my current life vision, “To be a trusted decision counselor to a network of businesses, ministries and individuals”.

  • Trusted: at least my grandsons Luke and Eli (age 4, 2) trust me.  To them I’m big and strong and almost as smart as Luke.
  • Decision counselor: A few folks once asked me for help with a decision; most don’t want to think that hard and just want the “answer” (Mustard or Mayo?).
  • Network: More than 2!
  • Businesses: At least a few of which are still around and profitable!
  • Ministries: Not exactly household names that you’ve seen on TV
  • Individuals: They won’t let me in front of groups, so I have to pick off the stragglers one at a time.

A good life vision should be realistic and should stretch us.

So is your life vision stretching you or are you stretching your life vision?

About decisiondriven

Innovator in Decision Management, Systems Thinking and System Engineering methods and tools
This entry was posted in Decision Driven Life, Use Cases or Applications and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

